More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people think a solution can be to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is observed that individuals are more likely to be susceptible to obesity. Therefore, a school of thought holds that this issue could be addressed by increasing the price of junk foods. Although I partly agree with this notion, I would align myself with the opinion that it is ideal for other approaches such as erecting more sports facilities and instilling the side effects of consuming fatty foods to people to be applied.

On the one hand, it cannot be denied that the former measure would be auspicious in some facets. Firstly, the exorbitant price of junk foods can hinder many individuals from purchasing them in light of the fact that they do not want to lavish money on these foods. As a result, people are inclined to eschew fattening foods in favor of other healthy types like noodles or rice, which could render them less vulnerable to being overweight. Furthermore, should individuals no longer have preference for these detrimental foods, retailers tend to cut down the sales of these cuisines. For example, in Hanoi, the price of junk foods is quite stratospheric, which makes local sellers to opt for other healthy foods to sell . Thereby, people are unable to buy these fattening foods.

On the other hand, there are some viable methods that can curb the obesity among individuals. The first approach is that authorities need to allocate their budgets to constructing more sports amenities to incentivize their citizens to do exercise. More specifically, obviously, not only can working out help individuals to lose their weight but also assist them in enhancing their well-being. Hence, the rate of obese people in many nations would decline substantially. Moreover, governments also ought to promulgate the deleterious influences of consuming junk foods excessively to individuals. This could be perfectly exemplified by the fact that in Vietnam, the authorities have initiated some campaigns which could help inhabitants to cultivate the injurious impacts of eating these foods. Thus, people tend to reduce the amount of junk foods consumed.

In conclusion, explicitly, it is indisputable that increasing the price of fatty foods would have some benefits in terms of reducing the likelihood of being obese among people; nevertheless, I want to affirm that other measures need to be taken into account to yield the best outcomes. In addition, if these approaches are combined together, there will be a tremendous stride in improving the overall health of humans.