People are responsible for their happiness. Others feel happiness depends on other factors in their life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate about whether individuals ought to bear onus in being joyful. Although some experts acknowledge that people are accountable for their happiness, I would align myself with the opinion that other factors in life might serve such a fundamental role in making them feel delighted.

On the one hand, a vast array of reasons has prevailed some individuals on supporting the former opinion. Firstly, if people are willing to allocate their time for recreation, they might experience a better emotion. This is because entertainment has been proved to not only help humans escape from the hustles and bustles of their life but also assist them in improving their mental health. Accordingly, their brains may secrete substances which are useful in lifting up people’s mood after they are occupied with a large amount of workload. Furthermore, those who are prone to be optimistic in real-life events and difficulties would perceive happiness. This can be perfectly exemplified by a fact that Nick Vujic , a reputable inspirer, always feels positive when facing arduous tasks in his occupation and devotes endeavors to overcoming all of them. As a result, he would be successful, which helps him have a happy life.

On the other hand, there are a host of justifications convincing me to concede that the feeling of joy would rely on some factors in people’s life. The first reason stems from the fact that relationships with other individuals may contribute to the happiness that a person experiences. For instance, many studies have revealed that students getting along well with their teachers are capable of feeling delighted. Hence, they could hold favorable attitudes towards learning, which stimulates their eagerness of studying and encourages them to be industrious . Moreover, professions and incomes would be very vital in terms of affecting the happiness mood of individuals owing to the fact that these factors help them to be sufficient in money to make ends meet. To illustrate, a great number of Vietnamese inhabitants , especially those are employed for high-paid jobs, tend to have satisfaction with their life. Therefore, they could perceive happiness, which could diminish the risks of enduring from psychological illnesses like stress or depression.

In conclusion, explicitly, it is indisputable that individuals had better to be responsible for happiness; nevertheless, I want to affirm that other factors that this emotion depends on should be taken into account. Apart from that, I may opine that it is much better for people to attain what they desire in order to be happy.