More and more people are migrating to cities in search of better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain difficulties of living in a city.? How governments make urban life better for everyone? 2018607180

The number of people moving to large metropolises with the hope of a better future is rising dramatically. This essay will look at some challenges of living in urban areas and several solutions that governments could take to enhance the quality of life for all citizens.

The main problem for everyone who wants to move to a large city is that the cost of living is likely to be much higher than their small homeland. Residents of the urban areas have to handle a higher price for bills such as accommodation, transport, and even food. Another consequence of living in the city is people have to cope with traffic congestion. Being stuck on the street causes stress, tiredness, and lower work efficiency. For example, people in Hanoi have to wait on the road for hours during the rush hour every single day. Therefore, people usually late for work and being exhausted after work.

There are various steps that the government could take to tackle the problems. Firstly, governments could construct several buildings, which affordable for immigrants to diminish the financial burden. Besides, more employment should be created, which provide a sustained income for settlers. Third, the number of private vehicles that individuals own should be limited. Besides, politicians should encourage people to use public transport by improving its quality to attract people. The problem of traffic would be reduced when the number of public transport passengers increases.

In conclusion, various steps could be taken to reduce the unaffordable cost of living and traffic jams, which are the two main problems of urban life.