(QUang Truong) Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road cause some problems. What are the problems? What can be done do to reduce/solve them?

It cannot be denied that people who cycle and those driving a car are using the same route, which causes numerous serious accidents. Although it is a severe issue, there are some steps, which can be taken to mitigate this potential issue.

The most significant consequence of partaking the same roads between bikers and car operators is that there is a higher possibility of collisions. Such circumstances often cause critical injuries, mostly to the cyclists, even when having safety protection. For example, the bikers could be crushed over, which results in fatal damages. Moreover, bike riders sometimes are the reason for causing accidents due to the behaviors of violating the rule. Meanwhile, most of the causes of accidents on the roads are related to motorists. Indeed, for example, car drivers moving at a higher speed and often with limited visibility, and sometimes change the lanes without any signal. Consequently, both of the road users are unable to handle such a situation.

However, several measures can be taken to diminish the problem discussed above. Firstly, governments should enhance and widen the roadways furthermore construct a separate bike lane for cyclists to secure their safety while driving. Secondly, politicians should encourage people to use public transport; therefore, the number of vehicles on the road would be reduced, and as a result, there will be fewer accidents. Finally, the government should enforce the speed limit law, and strict the law about people who do not obey the safety rules on the road. For instance, people who drive over 40 kilometers per hour should be penalized.

In conclusion, some actions could be done to address the severe problem caused by sharing the same road of bikers and car drivers.