More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Nowadays, the more our society develops, the more people reach big cities for a more convenient life. They consider that cities always provide the best opportunities to develop their life. However, living in urban areas brings several drawbacks. In my opinion, the government could give suitable ways to improve city life

One of the serious problems is the cost of living. When migrating to cities, everyone has to pay various expenses such as houses, means of transport, food, or even water. These prices are much higher than in rural areas. For example, people in the countryside are likely to use their private transport instead of catching a bus, a taxi or public transport when moving to the office due to the traffic jam. Standard of life is also a serious problem in urban areas. Industrial development leads to environmental pollution. People in big cities tend to suffer air or water contamination from factories. These have adverse influences on their spirits and health. Moreover, residents in cities have to face social matters such as high crime and poverty. They always lack security and are worried about their surroundings.

In order to help tackle those above problems and make city life better, the government could bring out effective solutions. First, the authorities should invest the amount of money to build affordable accommodations. This can help people in cities save a great amount of money to support their life. Furthermore, politicians could launch useful laws in limiting vehicles from city center and promoting clean public transport. For instance, the higher taxes on private cars is, the more people use public transport.

In conclusion, city life encounters several problems. However, the government could certainly implement a range of measurements to enhance the quality of the life for the city residents.