Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It would be argued by some that children should be taught how to become a useful person for society at school. In my opinion, however, parents play an extremely important role in educating children about it.

On the one hand, there are a number of the reasons why people think that school is the place for children to learn how to be a good member of society. Firstly, school designs educational specific programs for each different stage. Children, therefore, are learnt lots of suitable skills as well as necessary knowledge for their ages. Moreover, teacher staffs are trained professionally in order to instruct and give standard lessons for their students.

On the other hand, I would argue that parental responsibility in developing their offbrings is utmost necessary. Parents not only give instructions about knowledge in life but also form personalities for their children. Mom and dad are always beside their babies, thus, they can understand and share all things that their children need. If children are forced by some stress or boredom in school, parents will be the first ones who support and help them. My daughter, for instance, sometimes feels bored with school timetable. At that time, my encouragement brings her more relaxed and confident.

In conclusion, although some people consider that children should be educated to become a good person for society. I personally believe that developing offrings’ background depends much on parental responsibility.