More and more people no longer read newspapers or watch TV programs to get news. They get news about the world through the internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

In today’s digital age, people tend to increasingly get news through Internet instead of newspapers or TV channels. While I accept that using Internet-connected devices to read news can bring people several benefits, it still is considered a negative development for numerous reasons.

On the one hand, geting news through Internets can offer people convenient experiences and save money. Initially, people can easy to stay update with current news and affairs all over the world with a tap on the screen, whenever and wherever they want. It is more convenient than other ways as its flexibility, instead of information are just printed on newspapers or on air in TV in particular time in a day. Moreover, people can also save money, especially who are budget-conscious, by reading news from Internet. For instance, instead of paying money for newspapers everydays, people can read them free when accessing to Wifi or any Internet devices.

On the other hand, Internet also provide several demerits when people use it to get news. Firtsly, in today’s digitial age, increasingly unverified information appears, making people misunderstand about something. If people do not have ability of gathering information, they can easy to get the wrong news, affecting their informed decisions. Unlike online news, newspapers and TV programs are more likely trustful as all the sources of information are checked by goverment. Moreover, the tendency of reading news through Internet can make printed news decrease in the amount of production or perhaps cannot maintain in the future, offering disadvantage for older people who are not excel in technology.

In conclusion, Internet can help people stay up-to-date with current affairs across the world in a very convenient way; however, it also offer people several drawbacks.