More and more people now own cars. What are the problems associated with an increase in the usage of private cars? How can these problems be solved?

It is concerned that today, personal means of transportation are increasing exponentially. It is commonly believed that there are a number of obstacles surrounding this phenomenon and it can be resolved through adequate measures of the governments and individuals.

Generally speaking, there are a plethora of problems in relation to raising private transport. On the one hand, there is air pollution due to exhaust emissions and greenhouse gases, which elevate carbon dioxide rates in the atmosphere. On the other hand, it raises the temperature which is the majority reason for global warming. As a consequence, by these effects, people would suffer from various type of lung diseases, and icebergs in the polar areas would be melted by increasing heatwaves worldwide. Take South Korea as an example, many people have difficulties from lung cancer since the air has contaminated by car emissions, and this four seasons nation has become a subtropical area where is humid and hot in the summertime.

In an attempt to tackle these problems, some measures can be put in by the governments and individuals. First and foremost, governments should offer concessions for utilising public transportation, it can be an effective way in which the aforementioned issues can be resolved because the public would be attracted to taking buses and subways for means of transport if there are benefits for them. As an excellent illustration is that Australia provides free transit in public holidays so that residents do not prefer driving their own cars in those days, which to reduce carbon dioxides. On top of that, governments should extend more public transit since it would encourage people to travel by public transport. Last but not least, broadcasting campaigns is not only an influential method to educate citizens but also it gives people to confront their negligence.

In conclusion, it can be observed that there are several negatives by increasing number of owing cars; however, with the right actions, it can be resolved.