Boxing is a blood sport which often results in physical injury. It is inappropriate for this sport to exist in the modern age.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Boxing matches boast the best popularity and infrastructure among martial arts. However, it is concern that this sport includes many dangerous consequences such as physical disorders, so there are many opponents of this game. Some people, on the other hand, argue that there are a number of benefits on learning boxing. This essay will identify both viewpoints surrounding this issue before coming to a reasoned conclusion.

On the one hand, some people believe that there are several issues on boxing matches but the most conspicuous one is perhaps that it occurs great risks such as a fracture, haemorrhage and even death. In other words, no one can ensure the player’s safety since there are vague rules which allow physical violence. A number of heroes passed away during a game and families are still suffering from the death of their loved one. Another point often made by proponents of this view is that this can cause some ill-effects on adolescent teenagers. This is evidenced by the fact that some popular boxers who used to win many matches can be praised as a hero and youngsters with curiosity may imitate their fighting skills which can occur school violence. Thus, these people believe that boxing game should be banned.

Despite the aforementioned viewpoint, there are proponents of boxing matches as well. These people present several arguments but the most convincing argument is perhaps that learning a self-defence martial art allows people to protect themselves from dangerous situations such as physical assault. People are able to learn how they react quickly to offence. As well as this, it is a popular exercise for those who are obese as it is an active sport. It helps them to burn fat quickly so that they can keep fit and maintain their health.

To some up, it can be observed that there are both viewpoints in relation to whether boxing game is appropriate or not. To choose which side I am on, I believe that there are several risks on this sport to some extent, but with understanding the regulations and right purpose, this can be an effective sport for young and old population.