More and more people today are visiting extreme places such as Antarctica or the Sahara desert. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such travels?

In the contemporary era, many people are interested in extreme travelling visits such as Antarctica and the Sahara desert. This issue carries out both benefits and drawbacks which I will elucidate more in the forthcoming paragraph.

To begin with, the most beneficial of taking a trip with dire consequences is gaining more knowledge and lifetime experience. Areas such as Antarctica are extravagantly beautiful along with the variety of natural phenomena (Aurora). This typical area not found anywhere else most likely becomes our best instagram posts. Secondly, safari adventure brings travellers back to the date of ancient civilization. Tour of Siwa city in Egypt, for instance, brings them to mesmerise custom houses and oases as a resource of past life.

Moving to the disadvantages, the primary one is that the pile of plastic waste produced by human activities in such areas significantly reaches an alarming rate. Along with domestic waste ending up in the ocean known as Great Pacific Garbage Patch, marine debris injures the gastrointestinal tract of rare species, Paus Orca. Consequently, the number of their death rate may cut off the existence of habitats and ecosystems in Antarctica. Furthermore, for the sake of human safety, such travelling endangers themselves, particularly ones without well-prepared training and equipment. It appears that many poison species (Scorpion and Nubian Cobra) which hide inside the swamp of sand, for example, are proven dangerous animals that exist in the Sahara Desert.

In conclusion, there are enormous advantages for tourists to visit unusual places such as broader insight and unique experiences once in a life. Meanwhile, some possible disadvantages include the disruption of ecological balance as well as the huge risk of severe injuries.