It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you thing the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, being into the desperate situation is essential for people’s professional and private lives. I consent to be more advantageous for several reasons which I will elaborate in the following paragraph.

To begin with, in my point of view, the benefit of taking risk for people could thrive their job prospect, especially for those who embark on lucrative career as an entrepreneur. In terms of the possibility, the more they put them self at risk (trial and error to expand business), the more they will increase the business profit. Furthermore, owing to the difficult situation in personal life, masses could sharpen their ability leading them to reach more rational decision. Needless to say, the past experiences of success and failure can shape to be more ready for the next challenge, in which this leads individuals to run a wiser life.

On the flip side, the drawback of this probably puts the business in trouble considering risky consequences. This could negatively impacts not only on employees (lay-off) but also the owners’ career, not to mention business collapse. To illustrate, Nokia (a telecommunication company encountering bankruptcy) remained using their own operation systems and unlikely adopt the android one. In addition, engaging in risky actions suffers people from mental-health issue and engender dissociative disorder. If they meet a failure, they will more likely meet depressed and stress condition. In fact, for those who undertake serious consequences is more likely pulling them over from their surroundings drowning themselves into their own perception.

To sum up, while to consciously engage in great challenges of external and internal life could induce demerits to some extent. However, I claim that thriving future career and enhanced soft skill appear to be its merits.