More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

In this day and age, lots of people are prone not to have their children soon like in the past almost because of the modernization of the world. In my point of view, this way wholly brings people more positive aspects than negative ones.

Two of the primary reasons why people nowadays tend to have babies late is their finances and time. Firstly, because of the modern world, the living standard has been increased whereby the costs for nursing a baby also rise. People nowadays have to spend many money that probably leading to the superior life for baby like insurance, milk, tuitions fee, etc. so they would need presumably at least several years to make their finances better. Secondly, baby care requires a vast amount of time. Most jobs in the modern world demand personnel’s overtime and flexibility in work, meanwhile an infant or even a kid still needs caring carefully from their parents.

In fact, this pattern yields people more benefits rather than disadvantages, because it helps inhabitants to adapt with the pace of modern life and avert the growth of overpopulation. Having a baby late is one way to resolve the problem of catching up with the modern world. In this age, people are almost required to have a time fund to improve and develop their life steadily, which means that they have more time to prepare and formulate a plan to raise their children in a better way. Additionally, the increased overpopulation is also confined indirectly. Bearing a baby later than in the past leads to the number of born people reduced, which continues leading to the increase of population - a big problem which humanity has been facing.

To conclude, lots of reasons prompt people to have children late, but these reasons are completely acceptable and rational for humanity’s life in this modern age.