In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

In this day and age, there are many familial structure innovations to be more suitable with the modern lifestyle. In my point of view, I believe that these changes are really suitable and constructive at least in this modernized world.

The rapid change of the world has led to the course of human race lifestyle, especially in family structure as well as the role of members in a family. Firstly, the types of different family structures have become more varied, people have more types such as single parent family, childless family, step family, etc.. These patterns stem from the adaptation of society to the current world, where engagement is not strict like in the past so the two parent family has not been the most popular pattern. Secondly, the roles and duties of each member in a family has transformed more flexibly. For instance in the past, husbands tended to work and earn money to support the financial aspect in a family, but now, wives can wholly do the same things or both of them can do it together as long as it is appropriate with their circumstances.

Objectively, to live in the modernization of the world, these changes are completely reasonable. Adaptation of humanity is the first reason for this reasonableness. Everything on the earth has been changing promptly such as science, technology, etc. so people also need to continuously adjust their lives in the possible way in order to have a superior one thereby the transformation of family structures is necessary. Moreover, these changes indirectly confine the increased overpopulation. There are new structures just having a few members in a family like childless family and homosexual family, they are prone to not nourish children or adopt abandoned infants. Eventually, these adjustments bring a load of benefits for people.

To conclude, many transformations have emerged in recent years and maybe there will be new ways of change in the future. Yet, in my perspective now, these adjustments still yield lots of advantages and totally are not detrimental to humanity.