The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income.

To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Evaluating a heterogeneity of factors when decide which career path or a work to take plays an indispensable role. In terms of this, it is a prevalent belief that earning tremendous wage should be taken in to account initially. This essay will address why I don't stand for this by covering its mental stress and the superficial vision of people considering being well-paid of the utmost importance.

On the one hand, if a person prioritizes getting immense earnings, that one will likely to be mentally stressful. It is elucidated by the fact that higher income is associated with major responsibility and massive expectation from the superior, which put an invisible strain on the employees already working much more laboriously under huger pressure than the ones having nine to five jobs. Furthermore, the lack of time to wind down, owning to the never-ending work, might exacerbate the tension in their minds. Labor-exploiting, however, rewarding-for-the-hard-working societies such as Japan and Korea exemplify these with increasing cases of workers turning depressed or even committing suicides for not fulfilling their duty registered per annum.

On the other hand, some point out that getting paid well could lead to a satisfying life, which however is just the tip of the iceberg. People deeming that way only notice the materialistic values at the time but not how sentimentally unworthy the prosperity is for the affluent class in long term. Worriedly, as I previously stated, the more an individual gets paid, the more time and mind must be spent on the occupation, rather than for the close ones. As days goes on like this, albeit family is fully, even more-than-enough provided, fractures in the bond between members may be inevitable. Cases of married couples cheating on each other when the other half chooses career over love and works nonstop, children getting neglected by their wealthy parents as well, are prime examples.

To conclude, this essay presents that the tension in the mental heath is indisputable and seeing the engaging salary as the paramount aspect to seek for in works indicates a shallow perspective since it gets love ones further away from each other. Analyzing the whole thing, I don't comply with the idea of considering being a high earner the second-to-none thing to look for when commencing a career or a daily working life.