Most modern families have both parents working and as a result children spend less and less time with their parents.

What is the reason for this?

What problems can this cause?

The effect of parents who are not able to spend quality time with their children which were always debatable has now become controversial. The substantial influence of the globalized world that requires mother and father working in order to afford the expenses of the house has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on the children´s education in recent years. It can be agreed that the absence of a maternal and paternal figure in a familiar structure caused some problems, but some people claim that there are some solutions to overcome those issues as well. This essay will elaborate on the reasons and what problems can this fact cause leading to a logical solution.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why a poor relationship between parents and children may affect their future, but the most prominent one stems from the fact that children are daily inspired by their parent´s example. For instance, a teenager who has no substantial and effective example to follow, cannot be lead to a successful path, hence, father and mother play a crucial role in the children´s future.

Approaches to deal with problems of teenagers involved with crime, drugs, and violence are numerous and parents, teachers and government are all charged for the possible consequences, which is not impracticable but comprehensive and needs to generate better control in order to avoid the development of an adult with scars from the past.

To sum up, it is important to preserve the parents' image towards a childhood development from the early ages in order to avoid future trouble because the parents did not spend the amount of time required.