Some colleges encourage students to create businesses while they are still in school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, more and more colleges give the chance to students to do businesses while they are still studying. This raises a question, is it a good idea to do that? Personally, I believe that the advantages are on the higher side than the drawbacks of this issue. In this essay, I’ll explain my views.

To commence with, we have to admit that many students are relying on their parents’ funds so if they can start a business, they will earn money by themselves and own their economy. They will be able to pay things such as tuition fees or books, meanwhile, this would decrease the financial support from family. This is extremely true for students, who has weak financial support. Furthermore, they will be aware of the value of money because they make it. Therefore, they will know how to use it wisely. To illustrate, my brother is a sophomore student and he is now joining a business project, and he can make money from it. He can pay for bills and fees at school.

Secondly, creating a business when students are young can improve creativity and be a strong background to develop career in the future. Business involves many skills such as teamwork, and problem-solving skills, through those activities can help students progress significant skills, and intelligence because they have to use brain work a lot. Besides, creating business even helps them navigate or find their interests. In addition, they will be prepared for the future, so that when they grow up, and work in purchasing or selling fields, they won’t be confused and already have essential cornerstones.

To sum up, I think students should start up businesses due to its benefits that they would be able to control their economy and they will have a foundation for jobs in the future.