Mothers play key roles in the upbringing of children. But in the recent times both parents are getting busy with professional life. Who in your opinion should take the responsibility of child care now?

It is often assumed that mothers have an upper hand when it comes to the upbringing of youngsters. However, parents working around the clock call into question who should take responsibility for nurturing children. In my opinion, I firmly believe that both parents share equal importance in this task.

To begin with, a parental approach that takes precedence over other vital elements, including the condition of educational institutions and relationships, regularly has a great impact on children’s lives, and thus it is pivotal to require both mothers and fathers to take care of their offspring. Studies indicated that as mothers and fathers provide two different kinds of speech, a wider repertoire of kinds of speech can be experienced in youngsters’ later lives. Furthermore, parents’ presence can lead to the possession of a thorough insight into the parental approach and children’s own viewpoints. For instance, according to observation in a child’s daily operation, his parents can share their appreciations, hence raising the question of moral integrity and social norms performed by their son. As a result, they have a good grasp of the child’s inner personality and also how to educate him properly.

On the other hand, the lack of one’s concern can have an adverse bearing on youngsters’ behaviors and attitudes. In fact, there are a considerable number of cases in which adolescents turn to crime or even commit serious crimes due to the absence of mothers or fathers. Insufficient monitoring and no parental intervention, in an unexpected way, encourage children to break rules and exceed limits. Moreover, when conflicts do happen between mothers (or fathers) and offspring, the controversy may not end because there is no mediator.

In conclusion, I uphold the conviction that both parents’ concern and responsibility do lay the groundwork for youngsters’ lives.