Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Using or eliminating capital punishment is always a topic of interest, as it generates a great deal of argument. Although I sympathize that corporal punishment should not be given, I believe that it is necessary in some cases.

On the one hand, poverty sometimes puts a strain on the underprivileged, and therefore they turn to crime to earn a good living. For instance, a Vietnamese youngster took responsible for delivering 7 tons of drug to receive a sum of money, but unfortunately, he was arrested and was on the brink of being given capital punishment, leaving behind two younger brothers. However, because of the lack of knowledge and acquirement, he could not imagine how serious his action was. Therefore, corporal punishment may too cruel for those who making a crime of passion. Furthermore, if offenders can receive a chance of rehabilitation, they will be reformed and become law-abiding members of society,

On the other hand, those who commit serious crimes such as murder, drug trafficking,... cannot be tolerated. As the victims lose their lives, whereas the murderers release back into civilization after serving a prison sentence, this inequality can provoke a public outcry or even a demonstration. Accordingly, corporal punishment can introduce restrictions on people’s action, and consequently, they take into account what they should do to address their problem, in lieu of turning to crime impulsively.

In conclusion, capital punishment plays an integral part in some situations, and the national and local authorities should desperate attempt to contemplate and impose regulations on its range of usage.