Museums and art galleries should concentrate on works that show the history and culture of their own country rather than works of other parts in the work. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, museums and art galleries occupy a pivotal role in our society which bring a myriad of knowledge from a wide array of time periods. It is thought by some people that these exhibition buildings should pay more attention to showcase their regional cultural values and histories instead of masterpieces from over the world. From my perspective, I completely contradict the statement and this essay will address the explanations for my views as follows.

To begin with, international work of art in local museums does a favor for the residents to broaden their horizon in distinct nations' history. The habitants who desire to discover art works in other parts of the globe are not likely to go overseas to see great artifacts in person. Museums are a great opportunity for people of all ages to learn about other countries which bring them a new vision from historical and cultural aspects. For instance, Vietnam Art Museum stores 400 objects of foregin countries; Vietnamese people, therefore, can come here to enjoy them.

In addition, exhibiting foreign pieces of art seemingly is an excellent manner to attract local tourists and might increase the amount of visitors. Museums normally expose their own artworks. In the long run, visitors will become weary since they may have seen all of the pieces on display. If great oversea masterpieces of top-notch artists such as Leonardo da Vinci are exhibited in domestic art galleries, they will pique the interest of everyone, particularly art aficionados. They can witness incredible artwork that was previously accessible via the internet. Therefore, the number of visitors will increase as a result, and the exhibition buildings will flourish to become a popular destination for tourists.

To sum up, national artefacts and artworks, as well as foreign collections, make museums and art galleries more diverse and efficient for exchanging cultural aspects.