Museums for many years have been the places of knowledge and cultural exchange. Nowadays there are more and more resources on the internet and museums will not need in the future. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Museums for many years have been the places of knowledge and cultural exchange. Nowadays there are more and more resources on the interne

Undoubtedly, museums can provide immense knowledge and importance of culture. Today, people access to a computer in order to search for information more faster than go to the museum. Therefore society thinks that the museum is not necessary for the future generation. I firmly disagree with this view due to some reasons.

To begin with, although the internet can ensure much information, direct experience with any object is not possible in the website. When people visit any museum, they could not enjoy it but also could do research and study. For example, nowadays the pupil do visit the museums for the project because there will arrange everything chronologically which save their time and energy. More over, some museums even organise some entertainment for public. Thus, visiting museum is not only bestow direct feeling but also can enjoy.

Another justification is that preserving a museum is greater evidence for future generation and consequently it should be protected. It also, essentials to understand the culture and tradition of ancestors and the items they had used such as coins and so on. Therefore, it would be much easier at the museum than found at the computer because it has millions of information and hard to found it. Furthermore, direct visit can impart accurate information whereas on the Internet they may find false information.

To conclude, though the computer can provide many information within a single click, the museums bestow the real feeling object and research tool for students.