This is my essay, please help me correct it and evaluate in Ielts bandscore. Thanks for your time!

Q: Ownership of mobile phones has risen dramatically in recent years despite the potential harmful effects they may have on our health and on society. Governments should introduce measures to restrict ownership of mobile phones to those who need them for their work.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A:

Mobile phones have become a regular part of nearly everyone's everyday life in many nations, from professional such as physicians and attorneys to young children. Some people, on the other hand, would prefer to see ownership restricted due to the health dangers mobile phones may bring and the detrimental influence they are currently having on society. Should such limitations be enforced, however?

There are several compelling reasons in favour of limiting ownership. To begin with, radio wave emission from mobile phones has been shown to impact brain activity, and some experts are concerned about the implications this may have on the health of youngsters who use such phones. It is argued that if limits were imposed, fewer individuals would be exposed to these hazards. Furthermore, such restrictions are widely accepted to minimize the frequency of road accidents caused by persons discussing on their phones. There is also the issue of societal effect to consider. It is increasingly typical for an impolite mobile phone user to disturb a concert, a theatrical play or even a relaxing lunch at a restaurant.

However, there are substantial arguments against such actions. To begin, it is commonly assumed that mobile phones are vital in the event of an accident or other tough scenario, and that everyone should have the right to the protection they provide. Second, it is suggested that if phone companies took steps to promote public knowledge of the hazards presented by radio wave emissions, individuals would only conduct brief phone conversations, reducing these risks. Finally, it is frequently stated that there will always be a minority of irresponsible people, and therefore ownership limits will unfairly penalise the majority of thoughtful users.

To summarise, I feel that modest ownership limits to safeguard the health of young people would be a good thing. Adults, on the other hand, should be allowed to use mobile phones for both personal and professional purposes.