Nations should spend more money on skills and vocational training for practical work, rather than on university education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some statements said that we need more expenditure on skills and vocational training for practical work than university education. From my perspective view, there are two main reasons that convince me to agree with that.

Firstly, many universities now get their student after graduation and have to face the unemployment problem. Although those students received a good degree, almost companies require workers with practical experience but not their achievement in education, so it is hard for youngsters to find a suitable job. Having a high degree does not go with owning needed skills for work. For instance, so many people with master's degrees only work at home or even have a job but it is not profitable with their knowledge

Secondly, spending on vocational schooling not only costs less than a university education but also provides people with suitable skills for their work fields. Training in vocational education only focuses on the job that they want to do, for that reason, learners can receive as much knowledge as they need in their tasks. This method might suitable for a great number of the family which has low income. Take bartenders as an example, they can work effectively with their experience even though they do not have to pass any university. Furthermore, they can also take advance of their predecessors in learning necessary skills.

All things considered, depending on almost industry requirements these days, a crucial skill for practical work is needed, so having a decision in vocational training is better than a university education. This also helps some people to save money.