A country should spend money on skills training or vocational training for practical work, rather than on university education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about whether training for practical jobs or higher education in university should be invested by government. While I accept that hand-on experiences brings several merits to people, I still believe that learning on universities is also crucial.

On the one hand, there are a lot of beneficial effects of practical experiences. To commence with, thanks to the training in specialization, students can have a clearer perspective about what they will do in the future, consequently, have cleare goals and aspiration. Rather than learning theoriacal knowledge which perhaps contains numerous abstract concepts, concentration on gaining hand-on trainings can help people prevent watse of time on subjects which is not related to their specialization. Therefore, they can have more experiences in their field of career leading to reduced unemployment rate. Many research studies have shown that, the unemployment rate in recent years have increased, especially with students who just fresh out of college with little experiences.

On the other hand, university education is also essential for personal development, leading to the success in the future. Firstly, having higher education in university with a larger range of knowledge can contribute to the flexibility in changing career in the future. In this period of time, individuals can expose with several subjects they have never explored before, which can shape their career path in the future. In addition, unviversity also equip students with crucial skills for their development, such as problem-solving, teamwork, …. Moreover, exposing with a wide range of knowledge, meeting people from diverse cultures not only broaden people’s knowledge but also teach them how to gather information and make informed decisions independently and correctly.

In conclusion, while it is true that having hand-on work trainings can bring several beneficial impacts on people, learning university is likely more crucial for numerous reasons.