Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed that teenagers these days got a bad impact from big names who are become well-known for their glamour and wealth than for their success. From my perspective of view, two main reasons make me agree with this statement.

Firstly, with the rise of social media, it provides us many ways to become famous. For that reason, a large number of people who have good appearance and financial status can become widely recognized on the Internet without any talents. Their fans including youngsters will always consider their idols' glamour and wealth as their own goals in life because they are too young to have their right thoughts. Consequently, they just follow after those celebrities even though these things are not suitable for their range of age. For example, a wide recognized tiktoker named Dat Villa got a large amount of money donated from his fans who are just children.

Secondly, all those celebrities got their fame because of their rich and they have the ability to earn money themselves. Young individuals who are their fans want to be like them but they have no wealth and that will lead to bad actions. Daily news shows that detrimental effects from renowned people cause children to do negative things such as stealing from their parents, cheating on other friends, and so on.

All things considered, celebrities now with their glamourous appearance and strong financial background can become famous but not everyone can afford that, especially youngsters, Therefore, celebrities should pay attention to their behaviors and actions when they appear on social media so that they can not only guide the young generations towards positive things but also become a good role model for them to follow.