The natural resources such as oil, forest sand fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does it cause? How can we solve these problems?

Humans are confronted with an unprecedented resource crisis since the over-consumption of fossil fuel, lumber and fresh water in the process of development. This essay will analyse those possible reasons and discuss feasible solutions towards these problems.

It is undeniably that from the very beginning of industrial age, the natural resources have been decreasing constantly. For one thing, the industrialisation result in the development of manufactures and transportation, which require huge amount of fossil fuel such as petrol and coal. In order to maintain the economic operation, people have to over-exploit those natural resources. Furthermore, the growing desire of items made from wood lead to huge area of deforestation. This phenomenon is more severe in developing countries who rely on exporting lumber for their domestic economy. Finally, the global overpopulation and industrial pollution have gradually made the clean fresh water become scarce, which caused the water shortage in many regions.

However, I think there still remains some practical strategies to tackle with these problems. Firstly, the utilisation of renewable resources such as solar or electrical energy should be promoted. It is an optimistic tendency that more automobile producers begin to apply rechargeable batteries in transpiration. Besides, governments should introduce more strict laws to deal with deforestation and water pollution, such as imposing lumber tax or punishing the sewage discharge. In addition, individuals should also take actions to save natural resources. Each citizen uses a piece of A4 paper less every single day, for example, then huge area of forest will be reserved.

In conclusion, the accelerating industrialisation and overpopulation are the main causes of the consumption of natural resources. To solve these problems and restore our environment, all of our human beings should commonly take the responsibilities.