New parents should attend parenting courses to ensure the growth of their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been said that new parents should take part in the nurturing program which are especially designed for them to bring up their children in the best way. While I accept that the skills provided in these courses are important, I would argue that this policy should not be considered an obligation for every family/household.

On the one hand, I agree that parenting courses are beneficial for couples. Nursing is definitely not a simple task, especially for those who have never had any experience about childcare. Participating in these classes, people are equipped with skills and knowledge which are essential for their parental roles. For example, they would learn how to feed or how to help their toddlers to take medicine. Also, they would acquire knowledge about infant’s psychology, which can help them to have appropriate behaviors towards their children. Parents in general love babies and they are less likely to put strict discipline on their children. Therefore, if they arbitrarily pamper their children, they can spoil their offspring easily.

However, I would argue that it is not necessary for all parents to sign up for this course. Firstly, the parenting training session fee is usually high, which does not allow every spouse to enroll in this program. Consequently, they would opt for books or video clips on the internet that can provide them with crucial parental skills. In addition, people are now getting busier than ever before. If they are constrained to attend these courses, they have to be absent from their work or study. And this might have a negative impact on their job or schooling results. Moreover, a person can also learn from their parents or relatives who have valuable experiences and lessons about raising children.

In conclusion, while I agree that the parenting course is useful for new fathers and mothers, I believe that individuals can achieve this significant knowledge through other ways.