Some people believe that young people know about international pop and movie stars but know very less about famous people from the history in their own country. Why is this? How can more interest be created in young people to gain more knowledge about their own famous people from history?

It has been believed that young people pays more attention to international pop and movie stars than renown people from the history of their own countries. There are some reasons why this is the case, and some measures should be taken to help young people gain more knowledge about historical figures of their nations.

There are several reasons why the youth find more exciting to know international celebrities. Firstly, the entertainment industry of some countries is globally dominant and extremely successful, which makes worldwide people especially the younger become loyal audiences of their products. As a result, stars of these programs have become widely well-known. For example, Hollywood blockbusters like ‘Avatar’ have boosted the names of some actresses and actors including Zoe Saldana, Michelle Rodriguez, Stephen Lang. Regarding the reason why younger people have little information about people who had great contribution to their own countries, the fact is that the documentary about these people seems to less appeal to the young generation. For example, at school, students often find history subject boring when they have to be provided with too much events and figures.

Some feasible solutions could be used to help the younger pay more interest to the above respectable people. The first measure would be to rebuild the school curriculum, which makes history subject become an interesting topic for all students. For example, teachers should use visualization tools to create their historical lessons. By watching video clips about battles or interesting documentary film rather than just listening to historical events, students could comprehend their history better. The second approach is that historical and cultural attractions should be made more attractive to local residents, especially juveniles, adolescents, or teenagers. Graphic design should be used in film production to tell the story of history and representing these films in historical locations is an effective way to convey historical knowledge to the youngster.

In conclusion, I believe that every effort should be made to provide younger people with historical knowledge of their own countries as well as to help them show more respect to their national heroes.