New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Researchers have found that children spend more of their time online than with their families or in the real world.

With new and improved technology it has shaped the way we spend our free time, especially with children. technology has upgraded and developed each year causing more people to be aware of its benefits and negatives. this has led our society to be divided into two worlds. The internet world and the real world. As children are the most influenced by such fascinating yet, harmful things. they have started to use up all their free time only to play games online.

The web brought with it major positives for young adults, among them; educational videos as well as websites and useful information. The internet improved each people knowledge and widened the communication gap between people. Its access to much different information and a very important aspect, online gaming. which has shaped children's love for the new technology.

among many advantages are disadvantages which played a big role in our society today. children have been affected by technology more than have benefited from it. Instead of playing outside and learning new things, they sit at home and play on their games instead.which has led to a lot of negative factors such as stress, anxiety, anti-social behavior and lack of physical exercise. this has alerted parents with this anti-social behavior affecting the generation.

Spending too much time on the computer has affected children in a negative way e.g in this century the increase of kids wearing glasses has risen up due to sitting in front of the television or computer for too long.

In conclusion, there have been more disadvantages than positives which have led to children not using their time effectively which has a lot of effect on their general health and well-being.