New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do Advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

The issue of introducing new technology is one that has been debated increasingly over the past few years. At this point, some claim that the new technology is advantageous and gives various and interesting experiences for children compared to the past while there are others who are negatives. This essay will now examine both sides of the argument and end at a personal approach.

New technologies offer great advantages. To be precise, children can be enjoyable through devices and games. For example, watching video, playing the games and using a smart phone. Duo to that, most children spend the time indoor rather than outdoor and it holds that in between them. So, although they do not meet each other, they can play and enjoy on line. Moreover, they can make friends through it.

Next, new technology can save the aspect of cost. Playing activity or enjoying free time is occurred cost. But, new technology can alternative from the cost problems. For instance, VR is imaginary experience. So it is useful that they don’t need going and buying anything. They can do all of things just only watching and moving through the VR.

However, we should not overlook drawbacks as well. Firstly, they can lose time spending with the parents. Children are fascinated from more developed technologies. So they can think narrowly about the free time, so they might be able to prefer just only electronic devices.

Finally, they will be able to dangerous spending their free time only using the devices.

To conclude, there are both advantages and disadvantages of this issue. However, from my perspective, continually developed technologies have both in equal measure.