New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

In current civilization, modern technologies are absoulutely important which are delevoped incredibly by scientists. Advanced technology has altered the way offspring spend their leisure time. Depiste some obvious drawbacks of this trend, I believe that there are outweighed by the benefits.

On the one hand, there are several negative effects on how children spend their time with technology gadgets. Firstly, there is an adverse impact on their health. Nowadays, children regularly play video games barely a day. This is more likely to suffer from health problems such as eye strain, obesity…

More than that they rarely spend time for social activities. This is prone to social isolation. In the future, that may be the main reason will affect their later lives. Eventually, technology can make their brain more lazy because of many anwers for their homework on the internet. They just need to search for the answer afterwards write on their notebooks and they often do not care about explanation.

On the orther hand, I believe that the positives are more significant than the negatives. At first, modern technology gives offspring more options to the range of amusement sources. They can use technology divices for relieving stress after a hard study day. There are many entertainemnt activities on the internet such as listening to music or playing video game… Furthermore children can establish and maintain a relationship easily because of the advert of social networking. For example, facebook is one of the biggest social networks that connect people all around the world and help people keep in touch with each other. Finally, there are countless documentary resources on the internet. It is really easy for children to broaden new knowledge.

In conclusion, I would argue that new technology brings more benefits than drawbacks.