New technologies present children with new possibilities and potential danger. Discuss the advantage and disadvantage of technology on children in todays society.

Newly built technologies open up a world of opportunities for children, coupled with potential peril. This essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks of technology on children in the interconnected world.

Indeed, technologies have revolutionized many aspects of our lives, including educational purposes. As more advanced video-sharing platforms proliferate, educational lectures and lessons are omnipresent. Children, therefore, can gain exposure to in-depth knowledge from various subjects, both social and science-related without having to go to schools. This, in turn, would not only save time but also facilitate their learning process. Education aside, technology can also serve as a vehicle for entertainment. Social media platforms, games, or film series, for example, can be powerful stress relievers, quenching their thirst for relaxation in such a competitive world.

Turning to the potential drawbacks, prolonged exposure to screens with blue light emitted can result in headaches, backache, eye strain or even stroke in worst-case scenarios. In addition to this, alongwith the invention of the Internet, violent films, sensitive, unverified, and distorted contents, for instance, can adversely impact the minds of those who are at an impressionable age. For example, countless films that hold villains with unlawful and pernicious acts in high regard often lead children to idolize and therefore possibly mimic such actions, detrimentally impacting societies as a whole. Finally, excessive use of technologies can wield negative influences on children’s academic results. The allure of such cutting-edge innovations can prompt them to neglect their studies, contributing to deteriorated academic performance as a result.

In conclusion, technology has exerted a favorable impact on children, considering both educational and entertainment purposes. However, the drawbacks of advances in technology cannot be overlooked, given its potential health problems, negative exposure to toxic content and worsened academic ability.