some people believe that increasing tax on various industries will reduce pollution whereas others believe that there are better alternative ways. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often believed that increases in tax imposed on countless industries will contribute to reduced pollution. Others, myself included, assert that there are superior solutions, which could be implemented instead.

Granted, proponents of levying higher tax on industries may argue that waste released from production of many companies is the primary culprit behind various types of pollution such as air, pollution, water, contamination, or polluted soil, among others. Increased tax, therefore, can act as a deterrent to companies, potentially deterring them from continuing to do so. However, it is important to note that only businesses that engender pollution should be forced to pay higher tax and it would be unfair for others, which hardly pollute the environment and even benefit it such as renewable energy, sustainable practices, or eco-friendly technologies fields, were this approach universally adopted.

On the other hand, I side with those who advocate other viable solutions that can be applied to alleviate pollution. First, the onus should be placed on the government to incentivize industries that have exerted positive impacts on minimizing pollution caused by manufacturing. These incentives may include providing subsidies, widely spreading their good work, or granting them with priorities required for a thriving business. Encouragement aside, the states should also give punishments to companies that adversely impacted the environment such as depriving them of opportunities to expand and thrive or impose more stringent regulations regarding the way they function, ensuring that they will change their businesses towards more environment-friendly and positive styles.

In conclusion, while there are justifications for advocating increasing tax on a large number of industries, I would contend that other better methods can come in handy, including both encouragement and punishment.