New technologies provided machines that replaced workers to do certain physical jobs and tasks. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that modern technologies in terms of replacement of the employees with robots is a key area of recent scientific research and become a double-edged sword, with broad implications for all human societies. While I accept that this field of technology may have its dangers, I believe that the benefits of such type of engineering outweigh the drawbacks.

One evident benefit to use new technologies, for example robots, for working issues is that they can do repetitive monotonous tasks much better than humans as they can work all time without getting distracted or stressed out because of boring activities. What is more, new technologies programmed robots to precise, repetitive motion and they are less likely to make mistakes doing monotonous tasks. Such ensuring humanity with new work power, requires releasing people from being a labor and have an opportunity to do more creative work.

On the other hand, there are obvious disadvantages to using robots instead of the people in physical jobs. I think, that crux of the matter lies in possibility of unemployment for the great quantity of people. I am sure that the vast majority of businesses won’t put the person’s heeds on the first place, instead of it, they will probably think about their benefits and money they would earn. If government decide not to help people using legislation, regulations and taxes, a lot of people will be unemployed.

In conclusion, while robots have already done tremendous leaps in their performance and capabilities and we can see clearly how they can help people to get rid of monotonous jobs and be more creative, a lot of work should be done to ensure predictable, harmonized and transparent situation on the labor market.