News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in

newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we

become used to bad news? Would it be better more good news was

reported?

News is a medium by which public get to know about what is happening in and around the surrounding and world. It is medium by which people can be given information of various things such as landslides weather changes and much more.

This News companies have a news editor. These people decide what to show to the people that’s on television and what to print in the newspapers. There can be many factors that can influence the decision of the news editors. The editors may have been instructed by the head of that company that the news should be such that it should spread like fire in the forest in the public due to this the editors may add some extra or unnecessary adjective and adverbs which may create a very big issues in the public. The head of company can also tell that to show the news as it is which influences the editor and thus a proper news may be given to public.

Many of the news companies propagate news to increase there TRP so that they become more popular in public and in turn earn more revenue and profits. Many news editors project some news in bad tone or manner. This is done by the news editors to gain more profit. This creates bad or negative influence on people. This may in turn result in negative thought process in the minds of people. As a result, many people get easily attracted to the negative or the bad things that happen around them.

It would be best if more good news was reported. This creates good or positive influence on people. This may in turn result in positive thought process in the minds of people.