NO FUTURE FOR RADIO

It is often said that no more using of radio in the future, whereas other people think that radio will be more essential in the future. Both perspectives have merits and drawbacks, as this will demonstrate.

Generally speaking, there are several reasons why people seems that no future for radio. Firstly, in the age of visual media, radio is gradually becoming obsolete. For instance, many people prefer smart systems in their car in order to watch some entertainment rather than listening radio stations. Perhaps another reason is that many radio stations are out of touch with their audience and fail to improve on-air content. If someone asks the people questions about popular tv channel programmes, people, generally, come with good answer, on contrary, when it comes to radio programmes, that may be responded by less people so, majority of people interested in visual programmes. For that reason, it seems by people not a bright future about radio.

Despite these arguments, many people feel that radio will be aspect of our live in the future for a number of reasons. Listening to the radio in their car will remain the commuter’s favourite activity for decades to come. For example, visual things such as screens as an mean to watch somethings are always distracted to people while they are driving and that causes many accidents, thus, the listening may be better option while driving. More and more people enjoy listening to radio online via a computer or smartphone. Normally if you want to listen a specific radio channel, you need to be in their frequency range to be able to listen the channel. Online radio system no demanding that request and users are able to listen the channel wherever they been. Many radio stations have short range issue to listen but, with using the internet radio, radio lovers are able to listen their favourite radio stations.

To summarize, the radio provides with many benefits for bright future, yet it also has the negativity to spurs the next decade.