There is no future for public transport, because travelling by car is so much more convenient.

Public transportation was founded a long time ago, and people were using them a lot and now everyone owns a car, people stop using public transportation, and it became useless to them, and I think after 20 years public transportation will disappear.

Firstly, it takes a lot of time to arrive at your destination, for example, if you are going from Manama to Muharrq, it will stop at a different station and that will take 40 minutes instead of 20 minutes, so people now using their cars to save them more time, especially if there are late, they need to arrive as soon as possible, and not stop every five minutes. Moreover, there are limited stations for public transportation, and you can't go to the exact same place you want, you need to stop at the nearest station and then walk to it.

Secondly, it is crowded, and there are a lot of people in there, and sometimes you can't find a seat to sit in, and you have to stand up for a long time, and some people can't stand up for that long because of medical reasons, so that is why they prefer to use their own car.

Thirdly, there are limits on the time to the public transportation, and most of the companies work from 8 a.m. to 8p.m, and for the time between 9 p.m. to 7 a.m. people can't use the public transportation, and that makes them feel trapped, especially that nowadays there are a lot of things to do at night.

In conclusion, people prefer using their own cars instead of using public transportation for many reasons.