Some people think the government should take measures regarding the healthy lifestyle of individuals. Others think it must be managed by individuals.

Discuss both sides and give you opinion.

Some people argue that citizen should be able to ensure their own health lifestyle, others feel it should totally be taken care by government. This citation reaches arguments on both sides, which we will elucidate in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, debaters of government responsibility for healthcare state that individuals should be conscious of their own health. Lately, many live in unhealthy lifestyle by consuming fatty foods and lacking regular physical exercise, while current health applications offer a guidance ranging from fitness routines to medical diagnose (Flo and MyFitnessPal - Apple Apps Store). Furthermore, certain groups, diagnosed by chronic diseases, need an immediate medical aid at anytime. It appears that counting much on government response would risk them to death, thus, understanding healthy self-concept including medicine intake seems a high priority.

On the other hand, proponents of this view say that government should impose stricter policies, particularly on food industries, to control good public health rate. Supervised by National Food Processing Policies, high food grades and organic ingredients used in food processes may change regular diet habits of current society. Moreover, establishing universal healthcare subsidies ensures a greater public well-being from all groups of socioeconomic status. This means that the equity of routine medical check-up and health treatment would be the first place noticed by both authority and citizen. Canada is a prime example of a country that has implemented universal healthcare system.

Overall, it seems to me that government’s involvement in managing citizen healthcare brings significant measures. Those include controlling stricter food policies and establishing the equity of healthcare subsidy. This is as long as individuals keep up with their health life choices.