Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity.

The public holds different views about the spread of animal experimenting for the developments of new medicines and the safety level of other products. When it is argued that this trend should be banned because animal testing is morally wrong, I believe that a limited amount of animal experimentation is literally useful for the developments of medicines.

On the one hand, it is reasonable that animal testing is not humanitarian. Firstly, the human are not likely to have the right to put animal under the test thereby to find out the safety of products such as cosmetics. For instance, many cosmetics brands have recently released the beauty products that are not tested on the animals. Secondly, the lives of all creatures on earth should be respected. If the cosmetic industry can discover the way to produce the beauty goods without testing on animals, the scientists also can find out the alternative methods to develop new medicines.

On the other hand, I side with those, who believe that animal experiment is necessary to make the new medicine occur. Basically, nowadays testing on animals is the best way to measure the effectiveness of new medicines, For example, the suffering of mice of rats can help the scientists to find out a new kind of medicine saving the lives of million people. Furthermore, it seems to me that animal experimentation is a necessary evil when the humans are on the way of developing new drugs and medical procedures.

In conclusion, I believe that it may be impossible to ban the animal testing for medical purpose until humans can develop other methods which are equally effective.