Nowadays children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some people think that these activities are not good for a child's mental health. To what extent do you agree or disagree

For the past few years, studies show that the majority of youths deplete their leisure time with indoor activities, for example, watch television and play online games. On the one hand, a myriad of people concur that these habits will jeopardize the child’s psychology. On the other hand, others bolster that the impact of these actions is latent. Moreover, this essay will depict the approbation regarding the former notion, along with the explanation.

First of all, the youngsters will lack of interaction. It is an undeniable fact that the Neoteric gadgets, such as computer and phone are eminent than the Victorian one. These devices are proficient of providing countless of amusements for the children. Therefore, a plethora of children will luxuriate these entertainments. However, the young generation harness these sophisticated tools substantially. They neglect the crucial parts of interacting with others. Thus, a considerable number of children will be an unsocial person.

In addition, youngsters will counterfeit the detrimental actions. Some of the films do not interpret the society in reality. A number of shooting scenes are conceived in the movie. Furthermore, a children’s nature is to mimic the actions of the adults. Hence, by providing the youths this pandemonium-like shows, there will be a mental depravity occurring in the society.

In conclusion, while there are some people who waver and attenuate the detrimental impacts of playing games and watching movies. However, judging from the facts, it is clear that this habit will lead to a calamity.