Nowadays children watch much more television than they did in the past and spend less

time on active or creative things. What are the reasons? And what measures should be

taken to encourage children to spend more time on active or creative things?

In these days, the problem of children getting addicted TV and having no time to do reactive activities has been receving a great deal of public attention. Given that this trend can be attributed to a whole host of reasons, certain feasible solutions should be taken into consideration.

There are a number of undoubted reasons explaning for this trend. First, since TV programs provide a myriad of attractive and eye-catching contents at disposal , this evokes children’s curiosity. In fact, kids have tendency to prefer unprecedented things which they have no chance to witness in real life, making them binge-watch most of the time as a result. Second, by devoting a large amout of time to work in an attempt to meet the standard of living, parents seem to leave no time and pay less attention to their offsprings. Therefore, lacking parental care is contribute to be vulnerable of children which makes them resort to watching TV for relax and mental rewards intead of dynamic experience with others.

Nevertheless, there are also a variety of solutions, mostly parental,to reverse this trend. First, in order to break a screen habit in kids, parent can help them set a daily limit. By encouraging children to consistently adhere to the limit, they would learn how to manage their time and self-discipline which help them less be reliant to TV addiction. Second, even if parents lack their time for kids, social organises and schools should co-operate to creative outdoor activities, which are also considered proactive. This promotes not only health mentals but also all-arounded development for children.

In conclusion, although this problem might be difficulte to reverse, there are ways to get around it. By applying one of the suggestions above, parents along with schools and social organises can be of great difference in children’s lifestyle.