Nowadays companies are trying to increase the sales of their products in various ways. What are the different methods that they use? Which one is the most effective?

These days companies make the effort to boost their revenue by selling more and more products. In my opinion, there are several methods that they can apply to their companies, however, I believe that keeping interactions with customer online is the most effective one.

To begin with, various ways could be considered to increase product sales. First of all, the common way which is usually used by companies is to offer discounts to encourage customers to make longer purchases. Some companies employ this method on special occasions such as Christmas Eve, Black Friday,…to stimulate customers’ demand for goods. Secondly, to build a business audience and encourage customer loyalty, a sale team of companies might offer a referral program. An online bookstore, for instance, suggests returning customers the referral code BOOKLOVER10, which they can share with friends. When they share, they’ll get a $10 credit and their friend gets 10% off their next purchase, so the loyal customers could continue to buy books.

Although these methods mentioned above could rise the sales of the companies, however the connection between the businesses and customer is a vital factor that can attract many potential customers. In modern society, the development of the Internet has driven opportunities for companies to interact with their consumer online. Many companies have social media accounts and websites that allow employees to communicate directly with customers. Some consumers prefer to research companies online instead of contacting a corporate office, so the sales employees and marketing team could respond to consumer questions and consult them about the companies' products online, which can lead to more sales.

In conclusion, offering discounts and creating referral programs can benefit the company's sales. However, I believe that the connection between the businesses and the customer would be the best one.