Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, there are increasingly people who are finding the other treatments or medicines to cure their illnesses. There are several problems related to the behavior that people do not visit a doctor. In my perspective, although this trend could have both positive and negative consequences, but I would agree that there are far more drawbacks.

When technology is employed in various fields, people have more options to choose if they are ill. Firstly, trying alternative medicines and treatments allow people find out the most suitable for their health conditions. For example, some people with muscular skeleton issues can apply physical treatments instead of taking medicine from doctors. Secondly, some of severe illnesses like cancer, trying new medicines might be a opportunity to save their life, because it will be no hope when just visiting their usual doctors.

On the other hand, there are various drawbacks related to these risky treatments. One of the disadvantages is that those methods could not be demonstrated in the real life with proper number of samples. It means that it would be very dangerous for health of participates who trying this new method. Another thing should be considered is that people will not be ensured when they have any problems after that. Finally, most of people who are trying these treatments will have the more serious consequences if the method fails. In the contrast, if they accept the treatment from doctor at the early stage, it could be easier to treat.

In conclusion, people with health problems should visit doctors instead of trying alternative medicines and treatments that are not demonstrated in the real life.