Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Currently, with globalized world, global tourism becomes more and more popular trend. People have tendency to spend more time getting away from the noise of their city and chilling out at other places. Some people argue that the growth of international tourism leads to conflicts between local residents and foreign tourists instead of absorbing different cultures. I partly agree with this view.

To begin with, it is clearly seen that global traveling creates pressure between people from distinct areas. First and foremost, debates are derived from the difference in language. For example, that international travelers do not have good command of foreign language which is spoken in destinations make them have trouble on understanding or expressing their ideas or feelings. As a result, tourists and local habitants can misunderstand each other and conflicts will be happened. In addition, the diversity of foreign tourists influences adversely on local culture. Due to the fact that international travelers have some words or manners which are not suitable for local culture, their behaviors will impact or even bother residents.

On the other hand, the effects of international tourism are not all negative. Firstly, some tourists live in harmony with residents and fall in love places where they visit. Travelers are keen on seeing beautiful views and talking to friendly habitants. Some of them even make a decision to go abroad and reside destinations since they find these places with suitable lifestyle. Moreover, several tourists have a thirst for understanding and accessing the world of culture. For instance, a lot of travelers spend more time finding and researching information of culture before they go sightseeing the country.

In conclusion, although worldwide tourism creates tension between people from different cultures, it is undeniable that a boost to tourism not only provides a range of opportunities to know about other customs, language, and history but also facilitates global residents to learn and experience real traditions of a nation.