Nowadays a large amount of advertising aimed at children should be banned because of the negative effects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people discuss companies that using commercials for children should be prohibited by the governments because it has several negative impacts on children. In my opinion, I believe it should not be completely banned.

First of all, there are several suitable reasons why advertising aim on children has some disadvantages. Many children are being attracted to what they see in advertisements easily because these advertisements are very colorful and interesting. Therefore, the relationship between parents and their children can be torn apart. For example, many toys companies have used advertisements to attract customers to buy their products which most aim at children so those kids begin to beg their mom or dad to buy them. If they deny, kids might have some rude behaviors with their parents. Moreover, children's cognitive still limited so they are hard to understand the problems deeply and clearly. For instance, numerous fast food and junk food companies these days use commercials to target children who are keen on eating sweats as their marketing strategies. Unfortunately, most children do not understand the meaning of these ads, and easy to purchase these unhealthy foods. As a result, many bad consequences have been made that affected their's health such as obesity and diabetes.

ON the other hand, I feel that there should not be a ban on advertising aimed at children because advertising is one of the key aspects of a prosperous economy. If bans were to be placed on commercials, many companies would suffer from financial weights. For example, Coca-Cola gives jobs to many people around the world, and if governments banned advertising, the company shall witness a huge chance that will decrease in sales and profits. Besides, they must have changed their strategies which can cut off a large number of workers as necessary. This causes the rate of unemployment which rises rapidly

In conclusion, advertisements that aim at children may have certain negative impacts on lots of households, but it is unreasonable to prohibit it and the government can allow some rules to solve this issue.