Nowadays many jobs are more stressful and working day is longer

What are the reasons for this? What can employers do to to help employees?

In this hour of the industrial revolution, it's quite challenging to meet the desired success in both personal and professional life. So the job market requires people to work extra hours though it is overburden to them. I believe that the increasing needs of the workforce and the competitions coming companies are the major reasons which can be solved by paying more for extra work and hiring specialists for staff promotion will serve the better.

To begin with, the major reason the modern workforce is more stressed followed by lengthy work schedule is that the cutthroat competition among the present enterprises. I'm other words, to exist in the world of survival of the fittest the business organisations have to promote the employees to work overtime with attractive wages. As a result of this, it harms the employability of the human resources followed by a lack of recreational activities and quality time with nears and dears which bring energy and enthusiasm in both personal and professional life. Finally, their management system leads the workforce to a stressful and lengthy working atmosphere.

Moreover, the higher expectations and expenses of modern life push people forward to take up an undesirable and difficult work schedule. To explain, the earning one gets from normal working hours does not help him or her to meet the basic requirements of the individual and the entire family. As a result, either they choose to serve overtime or work for different organizations on shift which help them to satisfy the increasing needs. Even it is known that many families choose both spouses to be part of the employment system which leads to this issue to its zenith.

Effective planning from the part of governments, employment owners and individuals can be the best solution for the issue. The employees can be trained on a regular basis by experts to help them to bring effectiveness in work. For example, these training motivate them to be highly patient to hit the targets in the short term, to have proper communication among superiors and subordinates and the public. Even the job owners will be happy to offer handsome payments as they get greater benefit to compete with other enterprises.

To conclude, although modern working life is highly stressful with long hours and hardworking due to competition among companies and increasing needs of individuals, it can be solved up to a great extent if they are trained well to work effectively and patiently which bring handsome earnings from the day job.