Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games.

What are the negative impacts of children playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

Due to the innovation of technology, there is an increasing ratio of youngsters playing computer games. This phenomenon can result in serious effects that can be coped with by appropriate measures.

It is possibly said that this issue may lead to several consequences on youngsters’ health. First of all, spending hours playing computer games can carry health risks such as obesity or autism. For example, children who are addicted to games might have a sedentary lifestyle so after coming back from school, they tend to be in front of computer screens immediately. To take steps to minimize these impacts, parents should spend more time talking with their offspring, thus, children may have chances to confide in them. Moreover, it is better for them to bring their children to zoos or parks in their spare time than to stay at home and have no interaction with each other owing to their reliance on technology.

In addition, youngsters taking much time to play computer games are more likely to lose chances to stimulate their social skills. Because of having less real interaction with other people, children who are glued to computers can undermine their communication skills or problem-solving skills. To solve the effects described above the government could conduct several measures. They should apply more life skills education programs in schools in lieu of just studying academic subjects. As a result, children not only can improve their practical skills but also can strengthen their bonds with friends. Besides, schools ought to cooperate with parents in educating their children by giving out assignments that ought to be done by both parents and children.

To sum up, there are several adverse impacts when youngsters are obsessed with computer games such as health-related diseases and social skills. To mitigate these risks, parents should pay more attention to their children.and the educational programs must be changed by the government.