Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games.

What are the negative impacts of children playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With an increase, to the access and availability of computers nowadays, more and more children are now playing computer games. Though are many side effects to this habit, in this essay we will discuss the ill effects of children playing PC games and how these habits can be reduced.

The side effects of playing computer games on children is usually seen in the age group of 10 to 16 Years old. These children have shown problems like irritation to the eyes, redness due to continuous exposure to the PC screen. Apart from this issue, some children are often seen to be overweight and less active. Due to the continuous use of computer the eyes of the children get dried up, which is causing such types of irritation and redness. PUBG is one of the most famous game now a days. With an increasing number of players daily, this game has become very famous in the gamer world. The kids also enjoy playing this game and often forget, how long they have been playing it. They repeatedly face issue like sprain in the hands or shoulder.

While playing computer games is not a bad habit, but the if the amount of time playing the game is too high, that is a point of concern. To tackle these issues, parents must step forward and take things under their control. They must restrict the time limit of children who are playing, and get the kids involved in the physical activities daily. They should get the kids either play football, swimming, or any sort of activities. This will also help the kids to take a break from their studies and e-games and be more involved in their mental and physical growth.

Though, there are side effects of children playing computer games however, if the parents keep few restrictions, and get the kids involved in physical activities, then the children will be able to enjoy the physical and the gaming world.