Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games.

What are the negative impacts of children playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

The acces to computer is limitless. These days a lot of people have permission to laptops widely and vast majority of children play games through these devices. This essay, I will examine the drawbacks on kids playing computers as well as provide solution how to overcome this phenomenon.

Online games affect children growth negatively. When children get addicted to gadgets, they will be less socialize. Kids will not have enough face to face interaction with their surrounding as it is necessary to improve their verbal abilities. If children lack of this ability, they would face so many difficulties in school and would badly affect their academic performance. Secondly, a plethora of information regularly ruin in the internet without being selected can damage children character. Kids who are playing laptops without parenting supervise will possibly obtain underage information and hastily behave towards it. The more time are spent by children through laptops, the more vulnarable they are to grow.

However, there are several actions can be taken considering this appeal. Firstly, is the parents role. By good parenting, parents will be able to prevent children from the detrimental effect of online lives. When parents pay attention to every detail acticivity of the kids, there will be less chance for children to be distracted by laptops. Secondly, is to introduce the children to their surrounding as early as possible. By doing this, it will set a significant sense of social to children’s brains as they aware to their environment and will eventually keep them away from virtual lives.

In conclusion, bad academical performance and characters are two negative results by playing gadgets for children, therefore, good parenting and socialize at the very early lives of them are important to tackle the drawbacks.