Nowadays many people want to buy famous brands of clothes cars and other items What are the reasons for this Do you think it is a positive or a negative development

purchasing branded valuables such as clothes, cars, and others is the in thing at the moment due to the way people want to show statutes of themselves being opulent. While I think that this is an optimistic development, I would discuss both the pros and cons of it.

Firstly, in terms of the positive side, if people buy branded clothes such as a renowned corporation like Nike, Adidas, Puma, Gucci, they would feel proud of themselves because, from other people's eyes, they look stylish and wealthy. Studies by WTO shows that the people who have branded items, they tend to reduce stress and give oneself a satisfaction. Therefore, it is common that many people even youngers wear clothes or bags with popular branded names on it. Besides, not only the citizens can benefit from it, but the nations as well. This is because the country can increase its economy.

However, when we look at the negative side, people want to follow or mimic the popular famous stars, and they would wear whatever the celebrities are using. As a matter of fact, people tend to fall back to debts because they have to pay a huge sum of money to buy a branded product. Additionally, they might commit crimes or robbers to steal money for that purpose. For example, if you want to buy a Ferrari car enthusiastically but you don't have sufficient money, you would steal money from other people to achieve the thing you want to get. To support this, research by the Department of Police proves that the rate of crimes have increased and the reason for that was to buy expensive things that they could not afford.

In conclusion, owning things that are pricey can improve people's lifestyles by pressuring the things they bought. But it goes without saying that we should never forget the negative consequences it has on ourselves.