Nowadays more and more older people compete with younger people for the same jobs. What are the

reasons for this. What are the solutions to solve this?

It is a recent trend among the elderly that, they need to do the same job as youngsters. The main reason behind this is due to the public status and social prestige, but it is tackled by retirement programs and pensions.

To begin with, the causative factors, many older people suffering from crisis related to money, minimised public values and lack of self-esteem. They often think that old age may inhibit the handling of many situations and youth would manage perfectly may lead to the conflict between the employees. Similarly, retirement would mitigate their status and living standards in society, therefore they trying to cope with the young people to stay long in the same position with others. For instance, politicians always remained in the field to compete in elections with youths for continuing their public position at a high level. Furthermore, some elder generations are suffering from loss of support and services from others after they quit the job. So they need to continue with their juniors to stay the same stand as before.

However, proper retirement programs and proposals along with personal protection might reduce this problem to the core. Such as, provide pensions and ensure the advantages of schems would minimise the elders insecurity to some extend. Includes advice and opinions of older generations in civil services instead of compete as an election candidate. In addition, ensure their role in society through participation in various other areas, and provide financial support and analyse their self esteem through some sort of programs. Make sure their self relience and assess daily needs to be well managed. Moreover, respect and convince their position in peoples mind would be constant and most importantly educate their limitations of old age when they compete to the youngsters position.

To sum up, it is natural to elder ones have a competition to the youngsters for the position and job for stability and concern in society. Though handle with care and intelligence would be resolve the problems.